The Milk Memoirs

One part chronicle, one part resource of all things breastfeeding and family life…with a good dose of fun,crafts & mommy realness

Hung Up on Breastfeeding

Leave a comment

Snack time

Snack Time

I’m super stoked to share with you that I was recently asked to write an article for an awesome online mag, Hung Up.

As a newbie-ish blogger, you’ll have to forgive my over-excitement about the opportunity, but when the team behind Hung Up approaches you, trust me, newbie or not, its an honour either way you slice it!

As you should/would know from my blog, I’m passionate about breastfeeding, and creating a resource within my blog for anyone who’s looking for help or support on their breastfeeding journey, as well as creating awareness about breastfeeding –in a non-judgemental nor exclusive manner. So writing this article about my take on navigating certain breastfeeding taboos that exist within society and finding your own groove, was such a great fit.
hungUpArticle

Go check out the article over here, and maybe let them know what your opinion on the matter is over on their Facebook over here. In fact, just go check out Hung Up mag in general because it really is such a cool mag about wellness, fashion, food and life.

While you’re there, why not go check out articles from my other fellow mommy bloggers, Leigh Greary (South African Surrogacy), Cindy Alfino (all about her- the superblogger) and Maz Halliday(Affect of tattoes on her kids) in the same issue.

Thanks again to Hung Up for the opportunity – you guys rock!

Author: mommabeartrax

Mother of two (and counting), pregnant with the third and have a sweet little angel in heaven. A very happy wifey, blogger, lover of life and laughter, a clumsy swimmer, loyal friend, Im funnier in my head than I actually am, I am a qualified HypnoBirthing Child Birth Educator, I get inexplicably excited about good food, baking & crafts. Although, I think baking and crafts are just trying to fill a void that my Kenpo and gym-rat days used to fill. Lastly, according to the rest of the world, I fix your printer. But I'm actually a Software Architect.

Leave a Reply

