The Milk Memoirs

One part chronicle, one part resource of all things breastfeeding and family life…with a good dose of fun,crafts & mommy realness

Gorgeous baby & toddler goods at Leo & Lola Baby Boutique

Leave a comment

frontStore_43228389785809
If you’re on the hunt for gorgeous little dresses, beautiful tiny shoes to cover those irresistable chubby baby feet, some organic baby toiletries , or even the cutest baby ones (cue major ovary aches), then look no further than the newly launched Leo & Lola Baby Boutique, out at the Palmyra Shopping centre in Claremont.

I was recently invited to their flagship store launch, where I met the lovely Sam – the mastermind behind the all new boutique. Gorgeous essential oil/incense smells that just screamed serenity & happiness were wafting from her store, the layout is simple and eye catching, and the goods? Oh, the goods are as heart-stealing as they get. Even if you don’t have a little baby, I promise you, you’re going to start conjuring up people for whom you could buy these precious little pint size clothes for.
14481053666180_resized_1
IMG_53943589809848

IMG_53906660932122

14481148154590_resized_2

14481148145944_resized_2

14481148143942_resized_2

14481148128183_resized_2

14481148128122_resized_2

14481148127821_resized_2

This woman knows what she’s on about, especially the fact that when I met her, she had a baby of one of her customer’s on her arm. Said baby was more than content to sit in Sam’s arms, even as a stranger. Clearly this woman is in the right business, because even babies know she’s got just the right touch – something that extends right into her store and product list.
PhotoGrid_1450077078410

Everything from the nursery, bath time, cuddle time to clothing those perfect little bodies – she’s got you covered. Not to mention, their prices are actually quite competitive for the quality of goods that are on offer.
Of course, I couldn’t leave empty handed, so I went with a lovely pair of shoes for a friend’s little baby girl (I honestly couldn’t resist), and a beautiful navy dress for my youngest, Parker-Grace.

I mean, can you say Christmas dress? Yes?
j5Nx73qQBMc1w5IKFniafezZL5cyMqO8CVOM_bJiyb4

Photo credit: AJ Young Photography

Photo credit: AJ Young Photography

Dress_2015-12-14 11.52.55
Wished I could have bought one for my Morgan-Lee as well, but she does not as yet cater for four years and up. However, Sam did note this when I mentioned it to her – so perhaps in the near future, she will. (I’m holding thumbs for that!)
14481148134115_resized_2
So, if you’re on the hunt for a beautiful Christmas outfit for your little one, why not pop over to Leo & Lola ASAP! In fact, for all your gorgeous baby needs, she’s got you covered! Everything in there really is darling, and of course, local is lekka!

PhotoGrid_1450076899275
Wishing Sam all the very best on this new business venture- no doubt you’re going to rock it, woman. In fact,I’m sure you already are! x

Author: mommabeartrax

Mother of two (and counting),a very happy wifey, blogger, lover of life and laughter, a clumsy swimmer, loyal friend, Im funnier in my head than I actually am, I get inexplicably excited about good food, baking & crafts. Although, I think baking and crafts are just trying to fill a void that my Kenpo and gym-rat days used to fill. Lastly, according to the rest of the world, I fix your printer.

Leave a Reply

